Bluford Series 20-Book Boxed Set (Books 1-20)

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Maximum Purchase:
3 units
Publication Date:
Ben Alirez;D.M. Blackwell;Karyn Folan;Peggy Kern;John Langan;Paul Langan;Anne Schraff

Attention: For textbook, access codes and supplements are not guaranteed with used items.

Arrives in 3-7 Business Days

Guaranteed safe checkout

Product Overview

The Bluford Series is a collection of high-interest novels that have captivated teens nationwide. Set in fictional Bluford High, a tough but nurturing inner city high school, the novels speak to the interests, struggles, and concerns of today's young adults. Praised by faculty, parents, and students alike, the Bluford Series has transformed entire classrooms into reading zones. A frequent choice for school- and city-wide reading initiatives, the series has been widely reviewed in the Journal for Adolescent and Adult Literacy (JAAL) and repeatedly endorsed by the American Library Association (ALA) and the Young Adult Library Services Association (YALSA).
This complete boxed set includes all twenty novels in the Bluford Series: Lost and Found, A Matter of Trust, Secrets in the Shadows, Someone to Love Me, The Bully, The Gun, Until We Meet Again, Blood is Thicker, Brothers in Arms, Summer of Secrets, The Fallen, Shattered, Search for Safety, No Way Out, Schooled, Breaking Point, Pretty Ugly, The Test, Promises to Keep, and Survivor.

**Six titles in this collection were selected as Quick Picks for Reluctant Young Adult Readers by the American Library Association (ALA) / Young Adult Library Services Association (YALSA). Several other titles were designated by the ALA as Popular Paperbacks for Young Adults.


(No reviews yet) Write a Review